Blackwater_GT

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.00z
Re: RE: Anyone Surf?

JonBeast said:
Blackwater_GT said:
JonBeast said:
I've got a 7'8" board...it pisses me off tho, its between a short board and a long board. I wanna get a short board so I can bitch it around.

Hmmmm 7'8" sounds like the fun board type. rounded nose, fairly wide (173/4"). Great beginner board. So how long you been surfing with it?
Thats pretty much what it was. I started a few years ago. It's very thick so its a good board to learn to get up on. I'm just tired of having to jump waves on my way out, I wanna cruise under :D

I have only been surfing for a few years, I'm no pro but I enjoy it. I like the thought of a lifelong sport, you can be 5 or 75 and still surf. Thats why I also enjoy golf and tennis.

Depending on your wieght you could still duck dive your board. I have a 7'4" that I duck dive with. Just have to lift your back leg up while you sink the front end of the board under the water. You can also turn turtle, that is where you roll over on your board and wrap your legs around it. your body acts like weight and helps to pull you thru the wash of the wave.

Replies
    Views
    Participant count
    Participants list

JonBeast

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.00z

Blackwater_GT said:
JonBeast said:
Blackwater_GT said:
JonBeast said:
I've got a 7'8" board...it pisses me off tho, its between a short board and a long board. I wanna get a short board so I can bitch it around.

Hmmmm 7'8" sounds like the fun board type. rounded nose, fairly wide (173/4"). Great beginner board. So how long you been surfing with it?
Thats pretty much what it was. I started a few years ago. It's very thick so its a good board to learn to get up on. I'm just tired of having to jump waves on my way out, I wanna cruise under :D

I have only been surfing for a few years, I'm no pro but I enjoy it. I like the thought of a lifelong sport, you can be 5 or 75 and still surf. Thats why I also enjoy golf and tennis.