Where can I sell digital pictures online?

Users who are viewing this thread

One Direction

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.08z
I love taking pictures. I'm not a professional photographer and I don't have advanced photography equipment but I do have a phone with an 8MP camera which I use to take pictures. I know that it's not up to par with other cameras but I still manage to capture some pretty neat pictures. Now, what I want to know is a website where I can sell my pictures. It would be nice to make a bit of cash from my pictures. Any ideas?

Replies
    Views
    Participant count
    Participants list

Ricardo187

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.03z
Hmm, I was looking forward to do the samething. I'm not a professional but some extra in-come would be amazing and useful. Thanks for the links you've posted, I'll check them out.

mintyfish

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.00z
Selling them as stock photos, like the other posters said, is a great idea. I also immediately thought of Deviantart. I've seen people sell prints on there before, but you might have to be pretty well established on the site for people to actually buy them.

tamron

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.00z
Stock photos are a hard way to make it. I have tried it in the past, and I made $0.79 for selling two photos. Needless to say, I retired early off my profits.

misfitchick

Reaction score
Tokenz
0.00z
Actually, if you want to make money selling photos online - you're probably going to need a more hefty camera. 8mp will probably be too small for most sites. I think the smallest some of them will take is 16mp, and even that is too small for some.

If you get a 20mp camera - and you have a good eye and a steady hand; you can make good money selling photos online. I sell on Shutterstock, and I've always had good luck with them. Alot of other people sell on several different sites.